Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

The service was perfect for our move within Glasgow. The van man arrived exactly on time and the job was done in a quick, friendly and very efficient manner. I would definitely recommend the service would use it again myself. By Isobel Anderson on 21 Dec 2009

This is the second time I've used Alan and his van and everything about his service is exceptional. Excellent communications, speed of delivery, cost and friendliness. Thanks again Alan. By Cris Walsh on 11 Dec 2009

Great service, nice guy, on time, helped with lifting- would defo use again By Alistair Lawrie on 7 Dec 2009

Glasgow Van Man helped me move flats within. I found the service extremely good value, well-priced, punctual, careful, and helpful. He was recommended to me by some friends and I'm happy to recommend him to others. That says it all really! By Adele Mcconnaibh on 7 Dec 2009

Glasgow Van Man moved my stuff at short notice when another company let us down on the day. Price was competitive and Alan worked hard to ensure everything was loaded and unloaded as quickly as possible. If you are looking for someone hard working, trustworthy and reliable I would recommend this company 110%. Thanks for everything. By Daniel Spencer on 28 Nov 2009

Thanks for making a dificult flitting, with a young baby, as easy as possible. best wishes Susan By Susan Grant on 7 Nov 2009

Alan is one of those "good guys". He turned up exactly at agreed time, helped me move all my stuff into storage, kept calm while I was stressing, and charged very reasonably for the service. Am happy to recommend him. By Ian Bell on 6 Nov 2009

The service I recieved from glasgowvanman was really good and well priced. Alan also helped me with the loading and unloading of my stuff which was appreciated. By Tony Basra on 3 Oct 2009

Picked up and delivered 4 pieces of furniture to me within the same day of contacting. Super fast and friendly service. Would book again without hesitation :0) By Helen Brown on 1 Oct 2009

Alan did a great job moving the contents of our flat from Glasgow to Edinburgh. He answered all emails quickly, arrived on time for the job, and provided an efficient and friendly service. I would thoroughly recommend Glasgow Van Man. By Kirsteen Conway on 17 Sep 2009

This service was really good. Alan hired a bigger van to cope with all our stuff and was really helpful with loading and unloading. When booking the service was really good - alan was prompt with responding and clear about service. If you are moving and need a hand - he's your man. By Gregg Imlah on 16 Sep 2009

This service was exceptional and the cheapest quote that I found. GlasgowVanMan was friendly and efficient and kept me updated with regards to when he would arrive at my destination. I would thoroughly recommend this Company to anyone, I can't have asked for more. By Marianne Mccoll on 10 Sep 2009

Great friendly service, very good value for money and fantastic customer service. Would use again if needed. Many thanks. By Catriona Macleod on 9 Sep 2009

The Glasgow Van Man moved my daughter's furniture from Glasgow to Brighton. The van was clean and well maintained, and the driver could not have been more helpful. He lifted and laid without a murmur of complaint and was exceptionally helpful at all times. By Gerry McColl on 8 Sep 2009

Glasgow Van Man is great value for money and provides a friendly and reliable service. I recently finished university and moved my stuff from Glasgow to Manchester. The move was well-organised and speedy, and although I changed the date of the move twice Glasgow Van Man was accomodating and most helpful. Thanks for a great service.  By Sarah 8 Sep 2009

Excellent service for a very competitive fee. I would use him again and highly recommend others to do so. Great job. By Tim Holt on 8 Sep 2009

GlasgowVanMan was friendly and efficient, helping me move flat from Glasgow to Newcastle with minimum fuss. It was all done on schedule, with no problems whatsoever, and I would undoubtedly recommend the service to others. By Peter Garratt on 8 Sep 2009

I would unreservedly recommend this guy, arrived on time, pleasant and friendly, went over and above the call of duty to help move a piano (up a close!!!). Very, very reasonable and professional. I would definitely use this service again. 10/10. By John Jamieson on 21 Jul 2009

I used this guy for a small removal.. He was running slightly late but contacted me to let me know. He was extremeley pleasant and helpful and I would not hesitate to recommend him. Excellent value for money. By John Breen on 8 Jun 2009

Helped with an office move - was prepared to carry quite a few boxes and a couple of heavy filing cabinets. Was bang on time, helpful and friendly. Would definitely recommend. By Robert Kidd on 8 Feb 2009

The Glasgow Van Man picked up ex display furniture for us from a department store in Glasgow and delivered to us in Edinburgh. Nothing seemed a bother to him: he delivered at a time to suit us, made sure that it all arrived in perfect condition and helped us put the furniture in place in our flat. A very friendly and reliable individual, and one we would not hesitate to recommend. By Stuart and Anna Reid on 1 Feb 2009

I booked this when I was moving flat. The service was great: friendly, punctual and the cheapest I found. Door to door service, including all my boxes and my muddy, battered bike. I would highly recommend this service! By Maggie Doyle on 29 Jan 2009

i was pleased with the service from Glasgow Van Man. he was friendly and helpful, i would recommend him to others. By Eilidh Meikle on 29 Jan 2009

This company collected 2 sofas and delivered them to a new address. they followed instructions and the timing was as agreed. They told me how I could reduce the bill by having the goods ready and a second pair of hands at both ends to avoid being billed for another worker to lift goods etc. very satisfied. By Catherine Davenport on 29 Jan 2009

Glasgow Van Man provided me with a first class service. I needed a long distance move (Glasgow to Birmingham) for myself, all of my flat contents to include my dog and gold fish! Happy to say that it went very smoothly, all arrived safe, happy and without any stress. Alan gave me the best quote by far and the service could not of been any better. Thankyou :). By Rebecca Scott on 29 Jan 2009

This company moved my furniture to a new property. They were courteous and helpful from the time I initially contacted them to completion of the job. The service provided was of a high quality: reliable, prompt, efficient, helpful and customer-focused. I would not hesitate to use them again. By Helen Young on 29 Jan 2009